Unplanned hiatus

yarn swap sweater

Goodness! I am back from an unplanned hiatus. For those of you that have been following my blog for a while, you’ve probably realized that those happen to me every so often. As, I suppose, they happen to many folks. Several things just rolled into each other and months have gone by before I knew it. I managed to get myself hitched (!) by mid November, soon followed by Thanksgiving, some home renovations and finally the double whammy holidays. Now that I am past the bleary-eyed New Year regroup, and the days are a smidge longer, it is time for me to seriously re-focus.

This wacky time has also been filled with too many mostly stockinette stitch projects. Above is one of them. More details on that and the others later; I’ll be back with a proper post soon.

Thanks for reading this far.
dk

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. nancynoir
    Jan 21, 2014 @ 07:26:30

    Then you’re alive? Good, I have a sister knitter for you to meet.

    Nancy Davidson, PsyD drnancy@drnancy.net 203-494-6440

    Reply

  2. East coast kitty
    Jan 21, 2014 @ 07:28:43

    Yippie!

    Reply

  3. Trackback: The show so far… | My Head Is Full of Yarn

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 36 other followers

